Blowing Off Steam

Blowing Off Steam

Have a potent matter to express
It brings me alarm and much distress

Some tell me to slam it down
Some say go get drunk in town

Guzzling swill, not up for dibs
That might land me on the skids

Giving it one big punch, kaboom
Would end up in a one celled room

Suppose I let the pot run dry
There’s no steam left, had a good cry

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
Image | This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me

