Me a poet?

Image

I am so glad I am a poet and can express what I feel

No matter what my circumstance or ordeal

I am here to say I will be okay

cause I have my word

I know that might be absurd

This keeps me sane

for all the games

i must play

tomorrow and

today

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Me a poet?

  1. Thank you for your continued interest in my blog! I really appreciate it.
    I enjoy yours, too. 🙂

  2. Heartafire says:

    love your blog.

  3. I just love the freedom not worry about what it takes to ‘be’ a poet.

  4. catnipoflife says:

    This is really cool! Says it like it is right to the end! 🙂

  5. Bee says:

    feeling and the ability to put words down on paper or a computer

  6. Ah yes, such an independence in writing…the thought, form, or audience. But also an obligation to edify. This will be tangible legacy. Think of the Psalmist David. Through all sorts of situations and visceral emotions, he always kept the compass pointed toward God. He gives us inspiration to be totally honest before the Most High.

  7. Nina says:

    Hehe I love this! Thanks for sharing, this is great!

  8. Being a poet is such a gift isn’t it! I love being one. The poems just flow like rivers of emotion. Sometimes like rapids, sometimes like a quiet stream, sometimes like a dry river bed. Thank you so much for stopping by poetrycottage, the likes and the follow.

Talk to me

