The Eyes Have It

The Eyes Have It

We all have perception~
that comes with
inspection

We survey and
scrutinize all
the day
long~

Gathering
a vision of
what does
and does not
belong

I see this in the eyes
I encounter
no matter
where I
go~

The eyes do show all;
some look as
they might
overflow

The eyes will elude~
what the
words may
preclude
when in the
company
of old
and new
friends~

Look at the
eyes and
follow their
trends

The mouth may
not transmit~

But the eyes
always
have
“it”

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
Image | This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Eyes Have It

  1. I like this, I like how the rythym speeds up and then slows down, and the hit eith the title at the end is cool. I had to read this aloud the second time, cause its definetly a cool sounding poem.

  2. wordsthatetch says:

    love this and it is so true…

  3. This is really good. Its like a modern ‘eyes are the pools to the souls’

  4. This is really good. Its like a modern ‘eyes are the pools to the souls’

Talk to me

