Guess my age

Image

We have all seen the barkers at the fairs and such

We want to visit but don’t trust to be in their clutch

I can guess your weight. birthday or age

For one minute let me put you on my stage

I will try to humiliate your pride

If I don’t a prize I will provide

Give me your five dollar bill

I will give you a prize and a thrill

Since you are on vacation of a sorts

Let me make you part of my sport

I will take your money and flatter you

and give you a prize that’s not worth

an old shoe

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Guess my age

  1. This was fun! Great description 🙂

  2. Cubby says:

    You can’t be a day over 40! No, 35! 38? How many guesses do I get?

Talk to me

