Billowing

Billowing

I feel the need to run and search
Peaceful settings will be my perch

No dark tunnels will be in my way
They will only lead to my decay

Amicable moods will be my splendor
A pillow of love soft and tender

Cradle me with that forgiving touch
A soft billowing I long for so much

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
Image | This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Billowing

  1. Cubby says:

    This is beautiful. It really evokes a feeling of longing. Love it. Reowr!

Talk to me

