Drifting Visoin

ImagePeering with wonder at the night sky

Two floating visions were seen on nigh

Gliding as if they were not being seen

I had shook myself to see if it was a dream

The figures just hovered for a moment or two

Did they sense my presence?

Could this all be tabu?

All of a sudden I felt a great breeze

This gave me an off feeling of unease

No sooner than I could turn my head

The drifting visions rapidly fled

I heard a bell chime and it startled me

I jumped and asked myself what could it be

Was 6:00am was my alarm

Time to awake and start my morn

 

 

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Drifting Visoin

  1. This poem is making me dread going to sleep with the knowledge that my alarm is currently set for 6am…

  2. Cubby says:

    Surreal. Love the way this flowed. I hate being woken up that early in the morning. I’m a cranky morning cat.

    • kwicksand says:

      I am one of those who no one can talk to with her morning java…That’s the only time of day I bite!

Talk to me

