Got writers block…

Image

It is so not me! I usually have more than one thought for a poem not now…just tell me how you all dealt with this!

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Got writers block…

  1. Pingback: What’s in the box? | Tracie Writes

  2. Well, I don’t get much of it as of yet. I have had some emotional turmoil inside the last few days and that doesn’t help me. But once I get past it, “it’s on!!!” I had found this picture once and it said a cure for writer’s block; to write is to write is to write…it continued on for many lines, I laughed so hard. It did have some sort of logic to it though. If you’re blocked on one thing, focus on another. If you cannot write what you want, write what your soul wants. Just breathe and let the words flow that don’t make any sense other than to yourself. Then a freedom emerges, and bam! You have what you need to continue. The mind and soul are connected, if one isn’t happy the other won’t be.

  3. deadpoetdormis2 says:

    well I would take that picture of ice you posted and apply it to something, and write a poem around it. Use it as a theme. Grab a picture you like – apply to life or make something up from your imagination. Things become people under clever disguise – flowers, trees, birds, butterflies, etc.

  4. Cubby says:

    I chew on something. I find mindlessly chewing on something stimulates the brain somehow. Or take a shower. I find some good ideas pop up in there.

  5. NigelG says:

    I have periods of chronic writer’s block, Sometimes i feel like i’ll never write anything ever again. That’s when old notebooks come in handy – an old, unused line can often get me going again. Then before i know it two or three new poems have come along out of the blue. Don’t despair, it will return – probably when least expected. What is interesting is the way blogging cranks up the pressure to produce.

    • kwicksand says:

      Yes you are right thanks so much

      • NigelG says:

        A pleasure – hope you don’t have too long to wait. I read somewhere that Ted Hughes wrote Thought Fox after a very long period of producing nothing – and that is some poem!

  6. nuclearkumquat says:

    I like to find inspiration in nature, and sometimes I like to people watch and ponder what they’re thinking and why they act the way they do (I’m not a creeper). Try doing that!

  7. emma1951.wordpress.com says:

    just create a poem on the absence of thought…

Talk to me

