I saw this live in 1977!

How lucky was I?

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
Video | This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I saw this live in 1977!

  1. Johnny Ojanpera says:

    I have to tell you that I consider David Gilmour to be my second father. He taught me to play the guitar, and that “Plans that either come to naught or half a page of scribbled lines” happen sometimes. 🙂 You are very lucky.

    • kwicksand says:

      He is my all time favorite guitarist! hands down….yes I am old and that is one concert I will never forget

    • kwicksand says:

      yes and its sad Richard Write is gone but damn being old and getting to see them live was such a big deal

  2. Mike says:

    I’d be happy with half your luck!

    • kwicksand says:

      It was the year that I graduated high school and it was an epic event in my life for sure! Wish you could have been there my friend

Talk to me

