My Buddly

ImageI had a dog named Knuckles
He always gave me the chuckles
The dog with the red fur so shaggy
Even when groomed he
looked a bit scraggy
None the less he was smart at a whip
His surroundings he did
have a good grip
He was my buddy,
or as i called him Buddly
To me he was cute
furry and cuddly
He lived to see fifteen years
My eyes are filled with tears
No other dog will take his place
His memories can never be erased
Image
About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Buddly

  1. Cubby says:

    The first pet you own will always have a special place in your heart. This was a sweet and beautiful poem about your dog Knuckles.

    • kwicksand says:

      He loved all including what ever cat we had~! I really miss him. He was our son’s dog they grew up with. My hubby got him for me on our 10th wedding anniversary!

  2. How is it that animals can sometimes form a stronger and more heartbreaking bond with us than other people can?

  3. stevehi says:

    Dogs are absolutely the best !

    • kwicksand says:

      Yes they are and Knuckles is my favorite….I love the dog I have now but there was something about this one.

Talk to me

