Music Saves Me!

ImageNot sure what I would do
with out the musical sounds
They never fail to make me
smile real big and astound
My head, heart and soul
Making me feel whole
Give me a good beat
 Will be on my feet
Moving my butty with
a big shake
Knowing that I can’t
make a mistake
When I am down and under
Music makes me a wonder
About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Music Saves Me!

  1. shras789 says:

    Reblogged this on Sherry's Space and commented:
    That is so true, when I was able to clean my house I would put my music on.

  2. Geo Sans says:

    moves the body
    ~
    shakes the soul

  3. Cubby says:

    That put a big smile on my face. You know how to hoot the toot! 😀

  4. NigelG says:

    Agree completely – couldn’t live without it.

  5. kregianmiral says:

    Through bad & good, music kept me strong.

  6. wordsthatetch says:

    with a life on the road … music kept me sane… 🙂

Talk to me

