Bad Day Indeed-y do

 Image
My day really sucked
good news is I still love my job
Even thought my head was much
like a spinning top
Some gal totally flipped out
she was not sure what it
was about
I got tossed and thrown
everywhere
Head butted and was
worse for the wear
It’s what I do best
just add up the rest to
my love for the
down and out
it’s what I have to be about!
About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bad Day Indeed-y do

  1. Cubby says:

    Someone really head-butted you? Wow, I really am horrible at telling the difference between nonfiction and fiction. Everybody has a bad day once in a while. Heck, people even have bad decades. But you’re a true fighter, one of the toughest, scrappiest ones I’ve come across, and I’ve got all my catnip riding on you.

    • kwicksand says:

      yes I was head butted not the first time and won’t be the last I am sure. Comes with the special needs population….part of the job not the best part however.

  2. kregianmiral says:

    There are two reasons why I didn’t like this post. 1st, I feel you when you say you have a bad day, no one wants that. 2nd, I feel mad at the person who head-butted you, I mean c’mon! In my personal opinion head-butting is always uncalled for! (except for the time when you’re getting robbed or mug). But I know you’re strong, I know you can get over this & become stronger by it. Better days will come for you, I’m sure about it! It’s your reward for being awesome. 🙂

    • kwicksand says:

      The person who head butted me is not mentally well and I know this person meant it for someone else! I am so happy she is at a place now that will let her decompress! It is what I do for those who cannot do for them selves! All good God bless my friend! ❤

      • kregianmiral says:

        I thought the one who head-butted you was a co-worker or something, now that I know it was someone special I feel relieved ~phew! You truly are a Samaritan my friend. May you keep on doing what you do best, helping the needy in their time of distress. May God bless you even more! 🙂

      • kwicksand says:

        It seems to be my calling! Thanks so much for your support!

  3. Better days will come my friend, I’m glad that through the roughness of your job you still have your passion for it. You are indeed strong.

Talk to me

