Blessed

I know how blessed that I am

I know it’s because of them

The ones who pray and keep me

Safe in the in their prayer and plea

Some one like me does not deserve this

I should just be by most dismissed

For whatever reason the clients cling

They say I am on a big upswing

The good Lord know I am not worthy

After all I do not even cursty

But still I am so thankful for what I have

I would be thankful for just halve

Really I would

will always make

good!Image

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Blessed

  1. This IS beautiful…what a good person you must be:)

  2. Cubby says:

    What a lovely poem about gratitude. I am thankful to know you!

Talk to me

