Do I?

Image
do i want?
do i need?
do i dare~
give to you
all that
my love and
life have to
spare?
 
if i would
give to you
my body,
soul and
heart~
would it be
for just one day
or a fine
work of
art?
 
do i risk?
do i take
that chance
to get my ego
crushed?
can i survive
the blow if
you feel only
lust?
 
to trust my heart
will not crack in
half or completely
utterly crumble~
should i walk on
past you
because it’s
to much
trouble?
 
i do want
i do need
i will dare~
to have this
play out
as an
affair~
~or~
by giving you
a single chance
it may end
up in a
lasting
romance~
About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Do I?

  1. Cubby says:

    Love the way you presented it with so many questions and then answered them yourself. That’s what I call low-maintenance poetry. Ahhh. So nice. Reowr!

Talk to me

