insomnia

here i sit wide awake

at four in the morn

wanting to sleep so

bad my head did

a shake

not a good kind

of shake the

kind that is

like why me

asking should i

take a sleeping

pill or just

let it be>?

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to insomnia

  1. >.< Pills work for you? Lucky!

  2. Cubby says:

    If pills work for you, take them. I would love it if I could just take a pill and fall asleep. Glad you at least got a few hours.

  3. katriter says:

    I get some of my best ideas when I cant sleep. Hope you finally got some though.

  4. mollygreye says:

    Insomnia is awful. I hope you were able to get some sleep.

  5. I sleep like a bat. You have my sympathy.

  6. Brian Hughes says:

    I’m on pills to regulate my sleeping. I still stay awake most nights, I’m just a lot more tired during the day now.

    • kwicksand says:

      Even though I am off in the morning I have to sit with my dad who has Parkinson’s and I think I just swallowed a pill so nighty night

Talk to me

