Monster Clock

ImageOur time is so far from what we need
Wisdom is something we should give heed
To give our priorities a special time and dance
So we will know how to spend our time in advance
Life is unpredictable in it’s own batty way
Me, I never know till my minutes tick-tick astray
My clock is always chasing me down and telling what to do
So many times my clock will ruin things for me
and they fall through
Many times I dream that my alarm has fangs and Jagged claws
It’s chasing me down the street and I can hear the crowds applause
Just once I’d like to stop this frantic time chase
Be the chaser and have the claws in this race

Image

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Monster Clock

  1. C= I really like this one!

  2. Cubby says:

    Haha if it was only possible to really strangle time to stand still for a little while, that would be divine. This was utterly delightful. πŸ™‚

  3. FANTASTIC…and SO true. Can anyone figure a way to get More time in each DAY! Have A wonderful Day! Catherine πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  4. emma1951.wordpress.com says:

    Love It!!

  5. Apurva says:

    love the poem & the cartoons! πŸ™‚

Talk to me

