Mind Drifting

ImageSauntering inward into a sleep
The mind is doing a slow up-sweep 
My mind sinks to an interior place
 Thoughts come forward drifting into space
I ask myself, where does this energy get off to?
It's a question that I admit I must construe 
As sleep grows deeper and blankness have we
 Restfulness is at it's highest degree
When rem is done and we drift to a waking state
We begin our dreams, and our thoughts reflate 
The energy we give off as we drift and dream
Gives us speculation of what life may seem
Mind drifting is part of our recouping rest
It can be so vivid it will steal our zest
This thing we call dreaming has muscle all its own
Each night we sleep, and our destiny is unknown
About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Mind Drifting

  1. Cubby says:

    Very nicely expressed! You deserve some catnip for that! If you don’t want it, I’ll take it back. 😀

    • kwicksand says:

      Oh I am so sorry Ma’am would be mad if I gave any kind of catnip back your way…I have to keep in her good graces!!!

  2. katriter says:

    Great expression of dreaming.

  3. emma1951.wordpress.com says:

    Beautiful…!

  4. Reblogged this on Amanda's Words / starfire8me and commented:
    THAT IS SO COOL!

Talk to me

