Trickling Light

The sun was lifting on a pristine sky
Seeping through the trees as I gave a sigh
Was the crack of daybreak and it meant
I must get up and shine
Opened eyes and gazed at the tree
the beauty put me in line
Trickling light gave me an inspired point of view
I sauntered up to make myself a fresh pot of brew
The shadows of the leaves on the walls
with sunlight in between
Gave me an enlightened vision
for a better everything

Image

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Trickling Light

  1. ‘Truckling light’ superb.

  2. Cubby says:

    Everything is better with coffee a-brewing. Another beautiful piece. πŸ™‚

  3. Kacy Muir says:

    This is beautifully uplifting.

  4. emma1951.wordpress.com says:

    VERY NICE…!

Talk to me

