Got this email…not a poem

Got an email from a gal who said that I hit the like button to much! She told me that someone closed their account because of people like me and wanted to know if I get that.  The answer is no I do not. I have a lot of readers and I like what I like and do what I feel is best for me.

If someone does not like that I like to many post then please block me!

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Got this email…not a poem

  1. I like likes too 😉
    Silly thing to do really have a blog and then leave because you don’t like people liking what you have to say.
    Keep hitting that like button.
    Your poems are fab 😉

  2. buddhkist says:

    That’s hilarious! Who the hell does she think she is? The Dictator of Likes? Lmao!

    I say keep on liking to your heart’s content. 🙂

    • kwicksand says:

      Dunno but she blamed me for someone closing their wordpress account…I intend to like even more posts! Thanks for the support my friend!

  3. BeWithUs says:

    Didn’t they know they can always disable the ‘like’ option in their post so that people can just read and not like? LOL…

    I am still getting very excited to see those notifications in my e-mail…hehee…

    Cheers!! 😀

  4. Maybe WordPress needs an *oh boy this is crap button* then perhaps she would have felt better. Crikey I used to get excited when I received spam, I even read the comic English it was written in and thought *Squeeeee, somebody cares enough to spam me.* it’s a strange world at times.

  5. Heartafire says:

    I appreciate “likes” very much, I esp. like comments if someone feels they would like to say something about my writing. I understand that some people may feel they perhaps are not
    really being read…that’s how it goes!

  6. Jo says:

    I clicked your like button over and over…let’s see what happens 😛 (I hope I get a ribbon too !)

  7. Cubby says:

    What is the like button for then if not to like stuff? Defies logic. You like what you like when you like when you want. It’s as simple as that.

  8. helenmidgley says:

    How weird!! I must admit I’m a liker too, I might not always comment but if I like something I want them to know. P.S. I like your stuff 😉

  9. devinsams says:

    I’m very thankful that you like everything. If it weren’t for you I wouldn’t know if anyone read my poems.

  10. mollygreye says:

    She was upset that you liked her posts? She should have been flattered that you like her stuff. If it aggravated her that much, why didn’t she just disable the ‘like’ button? Good gravy, some people are weird.

    • kwicksand says:

      I am not sure that I even follow her but the thing is she was speaking for another person who must have left wordpress for all the likers who seem to annoy her and this other person…silly really.

  11. kregianmiral says:

    This seriously happened? I haven’t experienced that & I think that’s impossible to for someone to experience. Maybe she got blocked because of other reasons. Anyways, I agree with what you’ve said. You’re just being honest. Does it hurt so much that you like a lot of post? No, I don’t think so.

  12. Now now, it’s all cool, I like your likes and thank you for your likes

  13. nokindofmagic says:

    You may officially call yourself a ‘Like Stalker’ 😀

Talk to me

