Indian Summer *photos taken in my yard by me*

ImageThere is a river behind my house that is rising up and down

It is a place that is full of bugs still I like to hang around

It’s called the Black River and it has its charm in very many ways

Right now it is calm in the heat of the mid August summer dog days

Winter time it will freeze and become a sheet of ice

The frosty snow on top of it makes skating kind of nice

Image

Now I await for the ever changing cool breezes of the fall

The woods turn all yellow and gold before we hear winter’s call

 Autumn is the best time to take in nature’s epic stunner

A frost then comes to welcome the days of Indian summer

 Image

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Indian Summer *photos taken in my yard by me*

  1. savioni says:

    You may wish to take your photography very seriously.

  2. Cubby says:

    Very nice! You see such beautiful scenery from your yard!

    • kwicksand says:

      Yes I live in a very unique place. My front yard is on a four lane highway with stores across the street and the back yard is very nature filled. The best of both worlds.

Talk to me

