Brain Exercise

When I think back in time,
what are the things 
I truly remember?
They are not the things
that happened in neutrality.
They are the things that
happened in either extreme
happiness or sadness…
Loves, joys, pains,
and sorrows.
I have been thinking a
lot about emotions.
 Image
What are they?
How do we process them?
I think they are the
energy of our heart.
They are the activity of our brain.
I think most important they
are the response of our souls.
The spirit of emotion is the
output of our memory
About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Brain Exercise

  1. mollygreye says:

    Beautiful poem. So true about the connection between emotions and memories. I love your way with words.

  2. Cubby says:

    This is fantastic…especially the last 3 lines. Very eloquently stated! Reowr!

    • kwicksand says:

      That is why I called it a workout for my brain its so beyond my usual thinking! Glad you liked and got what I was saying! Toot toot hoot hoot!!!!

  3. kregianmiral says:

    As always, an awesome piece. You never fail to amuse me with your creations. It’s always good to read one of your works. 🙂

Talk to me

