Tired and….

Image
up at 3 am and not sleeping one little bit
hubby is sawing logs and this is bull shit
 
worked all week and they were bouncing
off walls~
do not even ask how many of the
homes I had to make calls~
 
a full moon is on the way
i am pretty sure
done this all odd
behavior stuff
maybe i am to
old for all of
this~
so much of this
is in my memories
as i reminisce~
 
love what i do
this i cannot deny~
still some days
i get home
and want to
cry~
About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Tired and….

  1. I wonder why we men can sleep like a tranquilized bear all night, no matter what our day was like. Even when the Rockies lost five straight and I didn’t have money for cookies, I managed to saw logs like it was an Olympic sport. I think we fellas have a switch to shut down our brains completely.

  2. Cubby says:

    😦 This is when you cuddle up with your favorite blanket, eat ice cream, and watch good comedy shows.

  3. I really liked this piece. I don’t want to do anything to it, just let myself drift of the coin of its sixpense.

Talk to me

