Excavate my head

My weekend is about to terminate
I did not do much to excavate
the development of the
dirt in my house
Should I feel like a lazy little louse?
I know that we women are bread to feel guilt
But hey it’s not like things will wither and wilt
I did after all tidy up a bit
and did even scrub the
only toilet
It’s just a pity how we portray
this life we live in
disarray
I refuse to believe that it’s wrong to rest
So voices in my head stop trying to test
Quiet down head I must insist
Don’t make me come up there
when I am pissed
I know I have some unfinished projects
I will go finish one now
Get me some sex!
😉
About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Excavate my head

  1. The weekend is OURS!! “and on the 7th day he rested”….I Really don’t think the Gospel say’s, “and on the 7th day HE CLEANED THE TEMPLE”….LOL…We are worthy of a day or 2 to do NOTHING… 🙂 🙂 *Catherine* Great Post!

  2. Cubby says:

    Lol what a surprise ending there.

Talk to me

