Thinking Full Circle

The world is full of astonishing types
People come in all colors but not stripes
 Image
Now the animal world does stripes posses
They even have polka-dots in their dress
 Image
If we were the same all the day long
There would only be one kind of song
I am glad we are all assorted and not alike
Because if we were I might have to go on a strike
 Image
My cause would be to paint the world
of all colors in a big swirl
I’d fly in a big open airplane
spraying colors again and again
 Image
Until every person was a unique human being
 Wait a minute!
That’s what I am currently now seeing!
DOH!

Image

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thinking Full Circle

  1. Cubby says:

    Doh! Lol. Love Homer! He is a very unique yella fella. Great poem! 🙂

    • kwicksand says:

      When I started this poem I had no idea where it would go. But once I made it around the circle I had to think of Homer!

  2. Ajaytao2010 says:

    Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

Talk to me

