grateful bow

Image
my life is good and I have my Lord to thank
i am hoping that my old ship has not sank
we search and wonder all the days long
for a happy event that sings our joyous song
think i found my point in life that will make me happy
i know i have had my times at really feeling crappy
so here’s to my love of live right now
and i will take my grateful bow
About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to grateful bow

  1. Cubby says:

    Very nice! I applaud your success in finding happiness and portraying it delightfully in a poem. 🙂

Talk to me

