exotic

exotic
Give me lace and lips of red
And fine oyster pearls on a thread
Satin sheet with a golden trim
A glimmering candle burning dim
Long stem glasses with champagne so pale
Let me long for this night to gently unveil
Musky perfumes fill my brain
To the song of passions refrain
Give me the subdued look of love
Wake me like a morning dove
Caress me softly then walk away
Until our next exotic night replay
About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
Image | This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to exotic

  1. wordsthatetch says:

    erotic and very sensual…

  2. Cubby says:

    I love how you used the word exotic here. πŸ™‚

Talk to me

