Misty Yuletide

Misty Yuletide

Festive memories
growing among~
the reflective thoughts
that are unsung

Passing by
the tunnels of dreams~
Sailing on through
all the emotional extremes

Some of the recollections
are a seasons delight~
Others are a misty yuletide
with shadows of a blurred night

All of these past dances
be they wondrous or amiss~
Are part of the festive yuletide’s
soul kiss

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
Image | This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Misty Yuletide

  1. sagedoyle says:

    I’ve awarded you the Blog of the Year Award 2013! (Forgive me if I’ve awarded you before and you declined, it’s hard to keep track of). There’s no obligation to accept, I understand completely if you don’t. Anyway, thanks for liking posts on my blog “The Journal of Wall Grimm.” I appreciate your coming by. For details about the award, please see my post http://wp.me/p41c99-oB Happy Holidays and have a peaceful and prosperous New Year! Sage

  2. Ajaytao2010 says:

    I Nominate you for A Christmas Bouquet – Awards – Ajaytao – 48 Nominations
    please choose any 4 awards out of the 48
    accept it and oblige

    there are no linkbacks for this award

    http://ajaytao2010.wordpress.com/2013/12/18/christmas-bouquet-awards-ajaytao-48-nominations/

Talk to me

