Does X Really Mark The Spot?

Does X Really Mark The Spot?

I have an inquiry
I must admit
So my questions to you
I will submit

Deep inside I feel so lost
I will pay any kind of cost

To find out what I must know
And make my insides start to grow

I need the map of my life so bad
To find the local
of my next lily pad

Where is that X that I need to find
So I can have presence of mind

Pray for me my dear sweet chums
That I might find the right ones

To make my day and
find that peace
So I can have a
stress release~

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
Image | This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Does X Really Mark The Spot?

  1. Harbans says:

    Fact stands out when a person sincerely wants somebody or something all the elements in the universe will collide to get you that thing aspired. Have belief and move on. God be with you always.

  2. Just draw an X on a piece of paper and put it on the floor. Stand on it. Close your eyes and know that you are exactly in the right spot for you. When you are finished, pick up the paper, fold it and carry it with you wherever you go. Whenever you feel lost, pull out the paper and stand on it again. After awhile you will know that you are always where you are supposed to be. If you weren’t, you would be somewhere else, doing something different. Good luck.

  3. Sharmishtha says:

    my prayers will be with you! i know you will find it/them, once you start looking seriously, sincerely you get them! all the best and have a blessed year!

  4. onewithclay says:

    Sometimes the X must be planted and grown
    Sometimes it beckons without being shown
    Sometimes it’s obvious often it’s not
    Sometimes it marks you yourself as the spot

    Thanks for this post!

Talk to me

