Sick

Sick

Feeling sick and feeling so out of sorts
Want to be able to wear my short shorts

My eyes are heavy and my lids won’t close
Wish it was spring so I could see a red rose

Winter get’s me with an arrow in the heart
Just need it to go and be an ever going part

My bones ache and my sinuses ail
Skin is not well it is so damn pale

Hoping for Spring so I might be able to thrive
Give me some spunk and sun so I will jive!

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
Image | This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sick

  1. I hear you!!! We’ve had a false hope of mild weather here in Montreal but afraid we may have to wait another 2 months. Hope you feel better soon. Don’t wait for Spring, feel good now:)

Talk to me

