Just a fact

Oh so all alone on a Saturday night
Shaking inside with a throat that’s tight
What had this trail become
When I see my life’s outcome?
The one I married is so strung out
I have reasons to have my doubt
Yet I try to find the good in this
And not focus on what is remiss
I struggle to be a happy soul
and have my sight on a goal
that in the end I will find reward
and my peace and glory
will be restored
Image
About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just a fact

Talk to me

