Sitting here on a Friday night

Image
reflective night on the perspective
trying to get my thoughts into a collective
shape and make sense of my mind
sorting what to take and what to leave behind
lived a half a century plus five and need
to get rid of the bad and rotten weeds
wanna give me a clue how to do this
don’t want to have you boo and hiss
know my life is coming to a close
and want to keep my compose
now this poem is rambling on and on
you might even call me a con
blah blah blah
turkey in the straw!
Image
 
About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me

