Wings

DSC00163This is my dear dad at his finest hour

just having fun from his control tower

He is my hero and gave me wings

With him behind me

I could do all things

Miss you Dad with all my being

knowing your better is my freeing

I will never dress like Freda Frump

and never be a big old lump

I won’t act like a dat-un-duh

Cuz I am not from Canada

Miss your humor and your banana nose

to you I will give a loving rose

You gave me wings and I can fly

I forgive you for all things

now I must cry

pics 119

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wings

  1. rsvendsen07 says:

    This is a beautiful tribute. ❤️

  2. I see this is your most recent post. Hope all is well with you and yours.

  3. New Attitude says:

    Losing a parent is like losing yourself…lovely way to remember him

  4. Touching indeed Tina.

Talk to me

