Ode to Mr. Bowie

Most of us were so shocked by this artists death.  I think it is because of the characters he created. They all were bigger than life its self! His art was so complete. He was into every aspect of his audiences senses.  The sight sound and soul.  He was the perfect artist in every way.

I was introduced to Bowie as a young girl of 13. Listening to Ziggy, the perfect character to get my parents pissed at me. I got to see him in 72 at the beginning of his career in America in Cleveland at Public Hall. I jump out of my bedroom window to get a ride and go to one of my very first concerts.

He is and will be alive through the characters he created. He moved so many of us in so many different ways.  He broke boundaries and limits.

David Jones is gone but the characters he created will live on forever And in that he achieved immortality!

Tis a pity you died on a Sunday….Where the fuck did Monday go?

Knowledge comes with deaths release……

david-bowie1

 

 

 

 

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me