On Lorain Dock

Lorain, Ohio
 Sitting on the dock
Soaking in the view
Wasting time never
worrying bout the clock
Giving a gaze at boats
Moving on through

 

About kwicksand

Sinking in the quicksand of my thoughts. ~David Bowie
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to On Lorain Dock

  1. katriter says:

    I’ve never seen Lake Erie but I love Lake Michigan and watching the sunset in Chicago. Thx for sharing.

  2. Mike says:

    Mellow and wistful. Much like.

  3. Cubby says:

    Peaceful, beautiful words. Would be wonderful to live by a body of water. The only water nearby is a small murky river.

  4. Johnny Ojanpera says:

    Nice view. Is that on Lake Erie? I was in Ohio for a couple weeks last Summer, and I was amazed at the enormity of the lake. More like a sea.

  5. Great words and amazing picture

Talk to me